Ronald K Nelson Award

As a coach, Ronald K. Nelson taught the importance of teamwork through wrestling. It is in his honor that an award was created to symbolize all that Coach Nelson exemplified to the sport of wrestling.

Ron Nelson began coaching wrestling at ANC in 1958. Students found him to be a highly principled man, devoted to instilling the importance of dedication to the team as being more important than any one individualís personal achievement. The success of the team was supported by the hard work and dedication of the individual. This focus on teamwork was consistent throughout his coaching of football, lacrosse, cross country, and wrestling. Throughout his teaching and coaching career at the Academy Ron served his country in the Marine Corps Reserves and is a retired Two Star General.

This award is presented to the wrestler accumulating the most team points in the PAISWT Tournament over a four year period.

Pennsylvania Independent Schools Wrestling Tournament (PAISWT)

2017 Chris Kober Haverford School
2016 Matthew Lattanze Malvern Prep
2015 Brady Riley Germantown Academy
2014 Tyler Ponte Wyoming Seminary
2013 BJ Crozier Germantown Academy
2012 Dom Malone Wyoming Seminary
2011 Chris Dinnean Germantown Academy
2010 Bryce Caiazzo Wyoming Seminary
2009 Joe McMullan Wyoming Seminary
2008 Andrew Grabfelder Germantown Academy
2007 Chris Henrich Germantown Academy
2006 Don Lozzi Germantown Academy
2005 Brett McCurdy Germantown Academy
2004 Ryan Kennett Haverford School
2003 Trevor Beard Germantown Academy
Rob Hitschler William Penn Charter
2002 Sean Hopkins Germantown Academy
2001 Dave Hoffman Hill School
2000 Zach Doll Hill School